Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Mudd
Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany
Deputy Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg
Assistant Athletic Director
(508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dean Bowen
Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8291 dbowen2@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker
Assistant Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Sheldon Henry
Intramurals, Night and Weekend Manager
(508) 929-8293 shenry1@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin
Contest Coordinator
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Nikki Narducci
Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes
Athletics Clerk
(508) 929-8034 aheyes@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box
Phone Number
(508) 929-8903

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Meany
Head Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coach
(508) 929-8690 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Jason Anderson
Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024 janderson20@worcester.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Narducci
Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dirk Baker
Head Coach
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8852 dwigren@worcester.edu
Rick Smith
Assistant Coach - Pitching
(508) 929-8852
Kregg Fritze
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852
Emile Johnson
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852
Chris Monroe
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Lindberg '91
Head Coach
(508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Paul King
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8593 pking4@worcester.edu
Grant Brown
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8593

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Tessmer
Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Matt Stevenson
Assistant Coach
Meaghan O'Keefe
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Halper
Head Coach
(508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Jusseaume '73
Head Coach
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexa Carlson
Head Coach
(508) 929-8217 acarlson9@worcester.edu
Jacqueline Motyl
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8217 jmotyl@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brien Cullen '77
Head Coach/Defensive Backs
(508) 929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin '12
Assoc. Head Coach/Off. Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Tom Cullen
Defensive Coordinator /Linebackers
(508) 929-8737 tcullen2@worcester.edu
Bill Long
Offensive Line Coach
(508) 929-8598 william.long@worcester.edu
Brett Denning
Defensive Line Coach
Jim Pisegna
Linebackers Coach
AJ Scerra
Wide Receivers Coach
Kemani Jones
Running Backs Coach
Anthony Napolitano
Student Assistant Coach
Matt Boyle
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
(508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Zach Camarra '08
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8034 zcamarra@worcester.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
(508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Zach Camarra '08
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8034 zcamarra@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shayne Toporwoski
Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin, Jr
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510
Ryan Palmer
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510
Andy Borggaard
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Downs
Head Coach
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Alyssa Bufis
Assistant Coach
abufis@worcester.edu
Lauren Lessard
Assistant Coach
llessard@worcester.edu
Kyle Cordaro
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Willis
Head Coach
(508) 929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Brian Cormier
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8906 bcormier3@worcester.edu
Emil Dedo
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8906 ededo@worcester.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Cumberbatch
Head Coach
(508) 929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan
Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach
(508) 929-8924 ckirwan@worcester.edu
Cassie Giardina
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8924
Nicole Parenteau
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Cote
Head Coach
(508) 929-8216 mcote5@worcester.edu
Kaitlyn Roy
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216 kroy3@worcester.edu
Keri Bianchini
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216
Tony Scola
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216
Tara Hoekstra
Volunteer Strength & Conditioning Coach
(508) 929-8216

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courteney Blais
Head Coach
(508) 929-8218 cblais@worcester.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Halper
Head Coach
(508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05
Associate Head Coach
mswett@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette
Assistant Coach - Jumps
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73
Assistant Coach - Distance
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
smccabe@worcester.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ouellette '10
Head Coach
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05
Associate Head Coach
mswett@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73
Assistant Coach - Distance
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
smccabe@worcester.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chase
Head Coach
(508) 929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Jade Garay
Assistant Coach