Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Mudd
Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany
Deputy Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg
Assistant Athletic Director
(508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dean Bowen
Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8291 dbowen2@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker
Assistant Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin
Contest Coordinator
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Curtis Fraser
Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8730 cfraser2@worcester.edu
Brittany Rende
Intramural Coordinator, Assistant Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8293 brende@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes
Athletics Clerk
(508) 929-8968 aheyes@worcester.edu
Dr. Laurie Dahlin
Faculty Athletic Representative
(508) 929-8094 ldahlin@worcester.edu
Dr. Don Vescio
Faculty Athletic Representative
(508) 929-8444 dvescio@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box
Phone Number
(508) 929-8903

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Meany
Head Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coach
(508) 929-8690 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Jason Anderson
Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024 janderson20@worcester.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dirk Baker
Head Coach
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8852 dwigren@worcester.edu
Rick Smith
Assistant Coach - Pitching
(508) 929-8852
Kregg Fritze
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852
Emile Johnson
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Hundley
Head Coach
thundley@worcester.edu
Grant Brown
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Tessmer
Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Matt Stevenson
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
DJ Raboin
Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
draboin@worcester.edu
Nicole Gaffney
Assistant Coach
Amanda Wright
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
DJ Raboin
Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
draboin@worcester.edu
Nicole Gaffney
Assistant Coach
Amanda Wright
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexa Carlson
Head Coach
(508) 929-8217 acarlson9@worcester.edu
Jacqueline Navedo
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8217 jmotyl@worcester.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brien Cullen '77
Head Coach/Defensive Backs
(508) 929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin '12
Assoc. Head Coach/Off. Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Tom Cullen
Defensive Coordinator /Linebackers
(508) 929-8737 tcullen2@worcester.edu
Jim Pisegna
Linebackers Coach
Brad Paulson
Wide Receivers Coach
Eric McKellick
Defensive Line Coach
Ryan Filliger
Offensive Line Coach
Devin Gates
Running Backs Coach
(508) 929-8724 dgates1@worcester.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
(508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
(508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shayne Toporowski
Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin, Jr
Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510
Ryan Palmer
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510
Andy Borggaard
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8510

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Downs
Head Coach
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Alyssa Bufis
Assistant Coach
abufis@worcester.edu
Lauren Lessard
Assistant Coach
llessard@worcester.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Willis
Head Coach
(508) 929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Brian Cormier
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8906 bcormier3@worcester.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Cumberbatch
Head Coach
(508) 929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan
Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach
(508) 929-8924 ckirwan@worcester.edu
Cassie Giardina
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8924
Nicole Parenteau
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keri Bianchini
Head Coach
(508) 929-8216 kbianchini1@worcester.edu
Kaitlyn Roy
Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216 kroy3@worcester.edu
Tony Scola
Volunteer Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216
Tara Hoekstra
Strength & Conditioning Coach
(508) 929-8216

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Ferris
Head Coach
(508) 929-8218 sandkferris@aol.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Swett '05
Head Coach Men's Coach/Women's Assistant
mswett@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette '10
Assistant Coach - Jumps
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
smccabe@worcester.edu
DJ Raboin
Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ouellette '10
Head Women's Coach/Men's Assistant
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05
Head Coach Men's Coach/Women's Assistant
mswett@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
smccabe@worcester.edu
DJ Raboin
Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chase
Head Coach
(508) 929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Jade Garay
Assistant Coach