Five Lancers Named to MASCAC Spring 2017 Sportsmanship Team

Five Lancers Named to MASCAC Spring 2017 Sportsmanship Team

MASCAC Release

WESTFIELD, Mass. – 34 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been recognized for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2017 Spring Sportsmanship Teams.


The MASCAC Sportsmanship Teams recognize student-athletes and coaches who display outstanding sportsmanship on and off the field. As an important piece of the MASCAC and NCAA philosophy, the representatives on the team display what it means to have good sportsmanship in the MASCAC.


The sports that are represented on the spring team are baseball, women’s lacrosse, men’s and women’s outdoor track and field and softball. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team of the sport in which they compete.


Starting off the Spring Sportsmanship teams is baseball. Ryan Feeney of Bridgewater State, Cooper Bigelow of Fitchburg State, Kyle Hodgson of Framingham State, Nick DiSanti of MCLA, Aidan Desrosiers of Massachusetts Maritime, Dan Connors of Salem State, Arismendy Larancuent of Westfield State and Bradleigh Saltsman of Worcester State make up this year’s squad.


The women’s lacrosse honorees this year are Rebecca McGlone of Bridgewater State, Anna Gagnon-Burch of Fitchburg State, Claryssa Cunniff of Framingham State, Rachel Green of MCLA, Mikayla Correia of Massachusetts Maritime, Stephanie Arno of Salem State, Stephanie Godek of Westfield State and Chloe Anderson of Worcester State. 


For men’s outdoor track and field, Michael Kotleski of Bridgewater State, Chauncey Beatty of Fitchburg State, Tyler Aldrich of Massachusetts Maritime, Brent Kane of Westfield State and Scott Page of Worcester State are this year’s team members.


On the women’s side, Sabrina Rizzo of Bridgewater State, Amanda Remie of Fitchburg State, Meaghan Hamilton of Massachusetts Maritime, Jessie Cardin of Westfield State and Caitlyn Brennan of Worcester State earn the sportsmanship honor.


Softball rounds out the Spring Sportsmanship team with Deianeira Underhill of Bridgewater State, Jessalynne Brown of Fitchburg State, Rachel Desrochers of Framingham State, Nevada Nelsen of MCLA, Kaylene Murphy of Massachusetts Maritime, Jessica Raymond of Salem State, Maddy Atkocaitis of Westfield State and Monica Ferrazzani of Worcester State. 


Release Courtesy of Emily Loux | MASCAC Director of Media Relations