Watkins, Surprenant, Manning, Scheeler, Danso Named to Winter 2018 MASCAC Sportsmanship Team

Watkins, Surprenant, Manning, Scheeler, Danso Named to  Winter 2018 MASCAC Sportsmanship Team
WESTFIELD, Mass. – 29 Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) student-athletes have been recognized for their outstanding sportsmanship as members of the 2018 Winter Sportsmanship Team.
The MASCAC Sportsmanship Team is intended to recognize one student-athlete from each team, in every sport that best demonstrates the values of the MASCAC and its Sportsmanship Statement, regardless of their overall performance or statistics for the season.
The sports that are represented on the winter team are men's and women's basketball, men's ice hockey and men's and women's indoor track and field. A student-athlete from each institution is selected by their coach to be placed on the Sportsmanship Team. 
Men's basketball kicks off this year's list of sportsmanship team honorees. Rocky DeAndrade of Bridgewater State, Josh Bosworth of Fitchburg State, Ben Roache of Framingham State, Tyler McKay of MCLA, Anthony Hodges of Salem State, Allister Williams of Westfield State and Will Watkins Jr. of Worcester State received Sportsmanship Team accolades. 
For women's basketball, Megan Ianiro of Bridgewater State, Kerry Brodbeck of Fitchburg State, Emily Velozo of Framingham State, Mckenzie Robinson of MCLA, Tyra Scott of Salem State, Alyssa Camara of Westfield State and Kate Surprenant of Worcester State earn sportsmanship honors. 
Earning on a spot the Men's Ice Hockey Sportsmanship Team are James Gordon of Fitchburg State, Walker Hamilton of Framingham State, Tim Perron of Plymouth State, Drew Michals of UMass Dartmouth, Michael Casale of Salem State, F.X. Girard of Westfield State and Matthew Manning of Worcester State. 
John Lara of Bridgewater State, Mark Tonelli of Fitchburg State, Tim Forrest of Westfield State and Patrick Scheeler of Worcester State are the Men's Indoor Track and Field Sportsmanship Team award winners.
Finishing out the winter sportsmanship team honorees is the Women's Indoor Track and Field Team with Emily Guyon of Bridgewater State, Shawna Ryan of Fitchburg State, Ashley Craig of Westfield State and Abigail Danso of Worcester State.
Release Courtesy of MASCAC Media Relations